handdator

Visa fullständig version : Hi all! New member here...

MiDWaN
2012-07-02, 20:50
Hi everybody!

My name is Dimitris and I apologize for not speaking swedish (yet). I'm still learning, so hopefully after some time... :-)

I've relocated to Göteborg for work since last year and so far I'm loving every moment of it! I even brought my R6 with me, though unfortunately it ended up being stolen just one month afterwards.
It took me a while to get the money together, but I am now again in the market for a motorcycle, looking for something rather cheap to start with and also drivable by my girlfriend (something like the Kawasaki ER6 looks like a good option for now). For later on I have my crosshairs on someting closer to my taste, like the BMW S1000RR.

I would like to hook up with any guys living nearby and get to meet more MC-fans in Sweden in general!

Also, I was curious if you guys have any trackdays from time to time? It's been a while since I was in a racetrack and I kind of miss it, but I don't know the situation in Sweden.

PS: Not that it matters, but I happen to be a California Superbike School coach as well. So if any of you guys have attended the schools and have any questions, etc. I'd be happy to help out! :-)

Zeeuus
2012-07-02, 22:47
Hi MiDWaN,

I haven't been a member for that long in this forum but I have read quite a few treads by now and I have not yet seen any trackdays arranged by Hojen.nu.

But, svmc is a good way to find what you are looking for I think.
Just browse to http://www.svmc.se/

Good luck and welcome to this community.

/Zeeuus

Figurehead
2012-07-02, 23:26
Hi, and welcome to Hojen.nu! =)
Good to see that you decided to say hello despite the fact that you don´t speek Swedish! Where are you from? Dimitris sounds a bit baltic?
I´m not living anywhere near Gothemburg, nore am I driving a race bike for that matter (I´m more of a custom guy myself), I just wanted to say hi.